Water Fasting Day 7

May 18, 2010 at 4:27 am (Uncategorized)

I can’t believe I’ve made it a week. I can’t believe I have a week to go! The estimate was that I should fast for 14 days. I know that sounds like a long time, but some people here fast for 30, sometimes even 40 days. I think I would go crazy. The craving for food does leave you, but the time definitely does drag on. I had blood drawn today so I’m anxiously awaiting the results, hopefully tomorrow. I hope this is working! When we get those results, I’ll talk to the doc about what he thinks the appropriate length of my fast is (hopefully not longer than 14 days). I’m happy to have the opportunity to do this, thanks to my wonderful and supportive family, but I’m anxious to get home to them. Love you guys.

Leave a Reply

