Water Fasting Day 13

May 24, 2010 at 6:36 am (Uncategorized)

So, I’m still here. I haven’t eaten for 13 days. I considered breaking my fast yesterday, but a convincing doctor assured me that it would be in my best interest to continue. He said that each day beyond the first week is exponentially valuable, especially for someone with my condition, and since I’ve come this far I should make the most of it. So I am still planning on fasting for 14 days. Tomorrow will be the last day of my fast. I’m feeling better so the time is a little easier to pass, but it still ticks by desperately slowly. I can’t wait to get some food in my body and get my energy back, but I’m especially thrilled to be getting home to my family this week. I’ll have new tests done tomorrow so my next post should have a medical update. Cross your fingers.

Leave a Reply

