Blog SLACKER!!

August 3, 2010 at 10:59 pm (Uncategorized)

OK… So I went to all of the trouble of taping and blogging through my fasting experience, but then I didn’t finish. I left off on the last day! What a slacker. So just to give you an update, I did finish my 14 day fast back in May. I broke my fast with fresh juices at the clinic, which I continued for two days. Then they switched me to raw food, for a day, before I started on steamed veggies and grains again. I lost a total of 23 pounds, 8 or so I gained back within a couple weeks of going home. They recommend that you stay at least half as long as you fasted upon finishing to refeed properly. I ended up going home a couple days early, mostly because my husband was cracking up without me, but also because they were going to make me change rooms and I just had no interest in doing so. My dad happened to be in the area and so I called him to come pick me up.

So I had bloodwork done on the last day of my fast and it came back better than I could have ever expected. I went in anemic, with lots of protein in my urine, and a sed rate of 45 (inflammation marker), and I came out normal, well, almost normal. I had normal blood cell counts, no protein in my urine, and an only slightly elevated sed rate at 26. All of my numbers were better than they had been when I was on 4 medications! Stay tuned to see how I hold up…

Overall, my experience at True North was very good and I would highly recommend it to anyone with or without medical issues who would like to improve their health.

http://www.healthpromoting.com

Leave a Reply

